html> Betty Spageti's Watching...

new | old | profile | 101 Things | rings | email | book | notes | host | image | design

101 Things.
2005-05-03, 11:48 a.m.

101 Things.

Everyone seems to have one of these lists. I'm such a sheep.

1. I have four kids.

2. I am on my second husband

3. My first husband told me he'd be relieved if I were dead.

4. To this day I look over my shoulder.

5. I nickname everyone

6. I smoked dope with my first husband a few times and it's the only illegal drug I have tried.

7. I was diagnosed with ADD at age 24 and used to take *Ritalin.

8. I don't tell people I have ADD because it sounds like an excuse and really there's no reason for me to talk about it.

9. I once went to a party and had a drink called "The Leg Spreader."

10. It didn't live up to its name.

11. At age 19 I made out with an Egyptian dude/co-worker who ended up being a total jerk.

12. At age 19 I met my first husband. He was 30.

13. At age 19 I was friends with an ex-cop/coworker named Floyd and was probably the nicest man and easiest person to talk to.

14. Egyptian dude started a rumor that Floyd and I were "doing it". Totally not the case.

15. Egyptian dude also started a rumor that a female co-worker has sex with a developmentally disabled "client" at the group home. Totally unfounded and untrue. Female co-worker didn't put up with Egyptian dude's come-on's. Female co-worker ended up quitting.

16. I have nothing against Egyptians, just this particular guy.

17. I have gotten myself into situations with guys that could have ended up being very bad and I have been very lucky.

18. I used to work in a half-way house for mentally ill person's. The people living there were referred to as "clients".

19. I worked graveyard shift at the halfway house.

20. I had to read through "Client" case-logs for work related reasons.

21. I read that one of my favorite "clients" had been in court once, jumped over a table and tried to strangle his attorney. He wasn't taking his meds.

22. I realized for the first time I was working in a semi-dangerous environment.

23. It was at this time I started smoking a lot. This was a great way to get "in" with the "clients". They wouldn't talk to me and the second I went out there for a smoke, they'd chat away.

24. After this job I was a Nanny in *NewmanLake, Washington.

25. That gig ended 5 months later when the wife found out her husband was on his second affair.

26. I moved in with my first husband who was going to college at WSU at the time.

27. The best paying job was in the next town working for another group home outfit.

28. I worked there for about 2 1/2 years.

29. My last day there I went into labor with my first daughter.

30. When she was 4 months old, I was pregnant with my second girl.

31. First husband was a jerk about the pregnancy. As if I had been the only one responsible for it.

32. My first husband used to follow me around and tell me what I did wrong.

33. When my second daughter was 2, I took a job at a woman's clothing store. I was 40 lbs overweight and extremely shy and knew I needed this job to break out of my shell.

34. I lost the 40 lbs. at this job, worked 3x a week and left my husband for the second time.

35. After 6 months of being away from my husband and living with my parents, I went back to try again.

36. My mom said she watched as we drove out the driveway to move back in with 1st husband for the second and last time. She told me later she had said to my dad "They'll be back."

37. My divorce took a year.

38. I didn't stand up to my husband or tell him when things were bothering me.

39. I also had a money spending problem. Not big wads of spending. Just a lot of "here" and "there" spending.

40. My ex thought I would roll over and do anything just because he threatened me.

41. A few years later, an ex girlfriend told me he was impressed I fought him tooth and nail.

42. I used to yell at my kids a lot.

43. I don't feel anymore guilt for putting my kids through divorce.

44. I have never said a bad word to my 2 older girl's about their dad.

45. My older girls have a lot of bad things to say about their dad on their own.

46. I met my second husband while working insurance.

47. He wasn't interested in me, he was interested in my friend Dee.

48. To this day I don't think he is really physically attracted to me.

49. I realized that I really do like it when my partner looks at me in a lascivious manner.

50. I had to look up the spelling of "lascivious".

51. I still don't know what I left out to misspell "lascivious".

52. I have given a lot of unnecessary head in my time.

53. "I'm The One That I Want" is a must see movie for women.

54. My favorite line from that movie: "When I was drinking, I gave a lot of unnecessary head. I know that guys are going to argue with me: "Oh Margaret, there's no such thing as unnecessary head. All head is necessary. All head is wanted and needed in the world. I run a home for unnecessary head." I just wanted people to like me so I extended that as a courtesy. It was my version of the mint on the pillow."

55. Somehow I identified with that remark.

56. I went out a lot while I was going through my divorce.

57. I don't regret it.

58. I put baby Ben in his baby swing to try to finish this.

59. This is a little easier than I thought it was going to be.

60. I have some connective tissue disease. It's not lupus, it's not RA, it's a little bit of both.

62. I went into remission while pregnant.

63. I went through withdrawal from methadone and it was 2 weeks of pure hell.

64. I feel like I sit and wait for my husband to get home.

65. I know he feels like I sit and wait for him to get home too.

66. I get depressed when I'm at home a lot.

67. I go through periods when I spend a lot of time at my parent's house.

68. My mom admitted to me last week she has been watching her mouth as far as what could be construed as criticism towards me. I can tell.

69. I used to lie a lot.

70. I asked a therapist why it was that I did, was I afraid of getting caught in doing something bad or was it to make myself look better?

71. He said it could be both.

72. I think my lying stemmed from afraid of getting caught as a kid and I lied quite a bit to my first husband about what I spent.

73. I am much better about being honest but am still not as honest about money.

74. Around February of every year I get depressed and want to spend money. I think it's to get me out of my depressed funk. I just realized this pattern about 3 weeks ago.

75. Often times there is no money to spend.

76. I worry a lot about money.

77. I drive a 4 door Honda.

78. Actually it's the only car we own.

79. There are 6 of us. We don't go places often.

80. My older girls help out with the two younger children without question.

81. I sometimes have urine leakage.

82. I think it's called "Overactive bladder."

83. These kinds of lists can reveal way too much about a person.

84. I have a big butt.

85. I have 3 peircings in each ear.

86. I once wanted my tongue peirced.

87. I dislike people who think they're better just because they have college degrees.

88. I don't have a desire to go back to college.

89. I have taken college courses just for my own benefit.

90. I want to go to massage school.

91. I drink coffee.

92. I try to drink more tea.

93. I like men in uniform (firefighters-police officers)

94. My sister in law and I talk about a lot of gross stuff.

95. One of her 4 brothers is serving in Iraq.

96. The fact that he's over there makes me sick.

97. I like some Barry Manilow songs.

98. I also like Tom Jones.

99. I used to play the French Horn in Highschool.

100. I have short hair and am 5'9.

101. I hope to someday think I'm ok.

102. That was a lame #101

103. I could have a lot more kids.

|

last - next

The Big Brother logo featured is copyrighted to Endomol and Big Brother United Kingdom. The opinions expressed on this site are of the owner, not Endomol or the Big Brother producers.